Denver Free Days from June Through December 2015

It may have been years since you went to one of our great institutions like the Denver Zoo or a museum (or maybe you saw them as you were chaperoning your kiddo’s class – which means between figuring out if you still have the right number of kids with you or taking bathroom breaks). But now is the opportunity to visit one of these great places for FREE!

We do recommend that you reach out to the museum/location prior to going to ensure that nothing has changed in their calendar.

June

Tuesday, June 2 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.) and Botanic Gardens at Chatfield

Friday, June 5 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, June 6 – Denver Art Museum

Monday, June 29 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

gardenJuly

Friday, July 3 – Four Mile Historic Park

Tuesday, July 7 – Botanic Gardens at Chatfield

Saturday, July 11 – Denver Art Museum

Tuesday, July 21 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Sunday, July 26 – Denver Museum of Nature and Science

 August

Saturday, August 1 – Denver Art Museum

Sunday, August 2 – Mizel Museum and Denver Firefighter’s Museum

Monday, August 3 – Colorado State Parks

Tuesday, August 4 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.) and Botanic Gardens at Chatfield

Friday, August 7 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, August 8 – Dinosaur Ridge Bird and Reptile Day (only $3 for anyone over 3)

Wednesday, August 12 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Tuesday, August 25 – National Park’s Entrance (Parks Service Day)

Monday, August 31 – Denver Botanic Gardens

September

Tuesday, September 1 – Molly Brown House and Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Friday, September 4 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, September 5 – Denver Art Museum and Grandparents (with their grandkids) at the Denver Firefighter’s Museum

Wednesday, September 9 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Saturday, September 12 – Denver Art Museum

Saturday, September 19 – Dinosaur Ridge event Geohazards & Preparedness plus Geocaching (small fee)

Thursday, September 24 – National Parks Entrance is Free (National Public Lands Day)

October 

Friday, October 2 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, October 3 – Denver Art Museum

Tuesday, October 6 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Saturday, October 10 – Firefighter’s Museum

Monday, October 19 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

November

Monday, November 2 – Denver Zoo

Tuesday, November 3 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.) and Botanic Gardens at Chatfield

Friday, November 6 –Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, November 7 – Denver Art Museum

Monday, November 9 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Wednesday, November 11 – National Parks Entrance is Free (Veterans Day) and Molly Brown House

Friday, November 13 – Denver Zoo and Denver Botanic Gardens

Saturday, November 14 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Thursday, November 19 – Denver Zoo

December

Tuesday, December 1 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Friday, December 4 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, December 5 – Denver Art Museum

Sunday, December 6 – Mizel Museum

MONTHLY/DAILY

Each Tuesday at 10 a.m., The Denver Center for the Performing Arts will release a limited number of $10 tickets. Ten seats for every Denver Center Theatre Company performance in the coming week will qualify (up to 25 shows per week). Use code SCFD.

Hudson Gardens is open daily. NO ADMISSION Fees.

Aurora History Museum is also free daily.

Denver Art Museum is now free for kids 18 and under daily. Adult free days are denoted above.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s